

United States Senate

Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs

Senator Gary C. Peters, Chairman Senator Rob Portman, Ranking Member

BUSINESS MEETING

Wednesday, September 28, 2022 11 a.m. SD-342, Dirksen Senate Office Building

AGENDA

Nominations

- 1. Nomination of Colleen J. Shogan to be Archivist of the United States, National Archives and Records Administration;
- 2. Nomination of Vijay Shanker to be an Associate Judge, District of Columbia Court of Appeals;
- 3. Nomination of Laura E. Crane to be an Associate Judge, Superior Court of the District of Columbia:
- 4. Nomination of Leslie A. Meek to be an Associate Judge, Superior Court of the District of Columbia;
- 5. Nomination of Veronica M. Sanchez to be an Associate Judge, Superior Court of the District of Columbia:
- 6. Nomination of Errol Arthur to be an Associate Judge, Superior Court of the District of Columbia;
- 7. Nomination of Kendra D. Briggs to be an Associate Judge, Superior Court of the District of Columbia;
- 8. Nomination of Carl Ezekiel Ross to be an Associate Judge, Superior Court of the District of Columbia.

Legislation

- 1. S. 4930, Federal Contracting for Peace and Security Act;
- 2. S. 4828, Governmentwide Executive Councils Administration and Performance Improvement Act;
- 3. S. 4894, Improving Government Efficiency and Workforce Development through Federal Executive Boards Act:
- 4. S. 4893, Lobbying Disclosure Improvement Act;
- 5. S. 4908, Strengthening Agency Management and Oversight of Software Assets Act of 2022;

- 6. S. 4913, Securing Open Source Software Act of 2022;
- 7. S. 4882, Fire Grants and Safety Act;
- 8. S. 4528, Improving Digital Identity Act of 2022;
- 9. S. 4816, Access for Veterans to Records Act of 2022;
- 10. S. 4328, Fire Suppression Improvement Act;
- 11. S. 4399, All-American Flag Act;
- 12. S. 4902, Invent Here, Make Here for Homeland Security Act;
- 13. S. 4919, Protecting the Border from Unmanned Aircraft Systems Act;
- 14. S. 3531, National Climate Adaptation and Resilience Strategy Act of 2022;
- 15. H.R. 7777, Industrial Control Systems Cybersecurity Training Act;
- 16. H.R. 6824, President's Cup Cybersecurity Competition Act;
- 17. H.R. 7211, Small State and Rural Rescue Act;
- 18. H.R. 3544, Computers for Veterans and Students (COVS) Act of 2022;
- 19. H.R. 4209, DHS Illicit Cross-Border Tunnel Defense Act.

Postal Naming Bills

- 1. S. 4668, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 400 North Main Street in Belen, New Mexico, as the "U.S. Senator Dennis Chavez Post Office:"
- 2. H.R. 228, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 2141 Ferry Street in Anderson, California, as the "Norma Comnick Post Office Building;"
- 3. H.R. 1095, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 101 South Willowbrook Avenue in Compton, California, as the "PFC James Anderson, Jr., Post Office Building:"
- 4. H.R. 5659, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 1961 North C Street in Oxnard, California, as the "John R. Hatcher III Post Office Building."